Thought of the Day

As I look around the world today I see some people who still like to separate and segregate themselves into their own little microcosm of society and that’s cool, we all are where we are …..

For myself though, I love the connections, I love knowing that I am unique but yet exactly the same as everyone else walking this planet. I love meeting people in the hope of perhaps touching their souls with a little bit of LOVE …

What was it that Maya Angelou said ?

‘I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.’

The more I connect, accept and understand that we all see life differently, the more LOVE and UNITY enters my heart… Making me feel like I have just smoked a joint filled with eternity itself.

What I have learned is, the more love you give, the more you get. More than that though, the more love you give, the more you want to give and soon enough you become  open to all of life. You start to realise that there is no need for the fear that we have all be taught to carry within us.

We don’t need to fear because we know ultimately, everything is going to be alright.

20130915-165230.jpg

Leave a comment